2010 Annual Awards Show

Image of 2010 Annual Awards Show promo banner
2010 Annual Awards Show
April 27 – June 4, 2010
Opening Reception; Tuesday, April 27, 6:00 – 8:00 pm
The show is open to all GW students who were or are currently enrolled in Fine Arts courses within the current academic year 2009-2010 or those whose works have been produced since April 2009 in conjunction with a GW course.
Conditions of entry:
Eligible artists may submit up to three works. Each work must have one copy of the entry form attached to the back. The other copy of the form with duplicate information must be turned in to department staff when the work is dropped off for jurying.
Juried by Hannah Higgins
Award Winners:
1st place: $1,500 – Chanan Delivuk, untitled
2nd place: $1,000 – Sarah Koss, Psychic Abduction
3rd place: $750 – Olivia Krueger, Student Life in Receipts
GW Alumni: $800 – Gina Proske, untitled red dress
Singman (for design and/or watercolor): $600 – Evan Hume, Night Sky
Steck (sculpture): $1,000 – Sarah Allison, beehive ginger habitat
Barbee (sculpture/ceramics): $1,000 – Ryan McDonnell, T-Potset
Toel (MFA photography): $800 – Katherine Sifers, Wilson